Sunshine at last.

It was a soggy week throughout most of Ontario this past week.  I was going through withdrawal not being able to get outside, so it was great to see the sun again today.  I went for a long walk of course, but nothing new really.  However, I do have a couple of pictures to share from today’s foray into natural places.  First of all, I found out that money doesn’t grow on trees, it grows on mushrooms.

Check out the size of that mushroom!  It’s probably the biggest mushroom I’ve ever seen.

The fall colours are really starting to put on a show up here and I will be doing some posts to highlight the exceptional photo opportunities that fall offers up here in the Elliot Lake area.  I’ll be going back to the Lookout Tower at some point, and I’ll also be doing the Deer Trail too, which will cover a large area to the north, west, and south of Elliot Lake.

Here’s a sample of what the colours look like right now.

I’m also working on something that will open up another huge area of exploration possibilities for me.  It’s not final yet, so I won’t say any more at this point, but things are going on in the background.

The one thing you never want to do in life is get stuck in the very limiting world of tunnel vision.

That’s about the best I can do for today after that long week of rain.  It was great to get out though, I enjoyed it very much.

Leave a Reply

