Mushroom Monday

Last night it got drastically cooler, it was only 7 degrees when I got up this morning, which is perfect weather for walking.  So, off I went, with no particular destination in mind.

I always take my small Nikon camera with me when I go walking.  You never know what you might see.  I noticed that there were a lot of mushrooms along the way, as I walked, so it seemed like a great opportunity to take some pictures of one of my favourite subjects.

There won’t be many captions here, I think that the pictures speak for themselves.  This was my Mushroom Monday;

Had enough of mushrooms?  Ok, well I did come across some other interesting subjects.  Here they are;

 

The baby snapping turtles weren’t the only wildlife around, there was other, larger wildlife that I didn’t get to see, like maybe bears?

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Pauleboy on September 6, 2011 at 8:57 am

    Nice snapper!! And, if you are thinking about eating any of those shrooms, remember what that kind lady at Algonquin warned you about, “….first ju get real sick, then ju get real………” 🙂 Get your snow shoes ready. It comes early up there!!

    Pauleboy

    Reply

    • Hey Wally;

      Ya, I remember that Latin Lolita very well. Those were the days, in Algonquin when you could get away with a lot more than you can today. It won’t be long until they’ll be issuing wrist bands for all park visitors. I can remember when I use to walk the trails and camp way out in the interior for no charge, and I was never hassled by anyone.
      Maybe it wouldn’t be a bad idea to build myself a sweat lodge and make up some Payote to escape the insanity of this crazy world we live in.
      Actually, I’m gonna do some research on making my own snowshoes out of natural materials. I did ask one of those mapping guys about walking on the snowmobile trails, and he said that it is possible.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

