Welcome

IMG_0084 Panorama
Hello, and welcome to my blog.  Here, you can read, and follow, my story, as it unfolds, in real life.  It’s no more important than anyone elses story, but it may help others who find themselves in similar life situations. Keep in mind, I’m not making ‘plans’, I’m just preparing for ‘possibilities’.  Life is forever changing, and we need to be willing to change with it, as it happens.  No worries about the future, no regrets about the past, only interacting with ‘what is’, right now. If you are a new visitor, and you would like to read from the beginning, then just go to the ‘archives’ link in the header bar.  There, you will find links to all the posts, right from the start, but remember, the links are listed in reverse order, so you will need to start at the bottom of the list, which is the first post.  Once there, you will find that each post has a link to the next post in the top right corner, so you can just continue to the next post using those links, until you reach all that ever is, the present moment. 🙂

 *************************************************************

 Important Note

Additions to this blog have now been discontinued, however you are welcome to browse this blog, all interactive functions are still working, such as comments and email contact.  I have now set up a continuation of this blog at the following URL, where you are welcome to join me on my continuing journey.

Go To My New Blog

https://presentlywandering.wordpress.com/

***********************************************************

 Remember, you can click on any picture to enlarge it.

                Check GPS Coordinates Here;     http://maps.google.ca/

The very basic core of a man’s living spirit is his passion for adventure. The joy of life comes from our encounters with new experiences, and hence there is no greater joy than to have an endlessly changing horizon, for each day to have a new and different sun.” ~Jon Krakauer, “Into the Wild”

Email me!

PresentlyWandering@hotmail.com

YouTube Channel;

http://www.youtube.com/user/MrNaturalPath/featured?view_as=public

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Avril on January 9, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    Hi Al ………… you are the first blog I have ever signed into…..its really good. I will be following you every step of the way. I’m going to print it for Dad to read. Keep on Truckin!!

    Reply

  2. Thanks Av;

    I will be putting up lots more stuff as I get the chance. I’m really busy right now, gathering info, and building things. All in good time my dear pretty…..all in good time.

    Reply

  3. Submitted on 2011/01/14 at 5:53 pm

    Hi Alan,
    i think this idea of yours is fantastic,you write so well and and tell your stories so vividly,i feel i am there.Good luck on your trip and enjoy.
    Mom

    Reply

  4. Submitted on 2011/01/14 at 6:54 pm | In reply to Maureen.

    Thanks Mom, I know that a lot of people who can’t do what they want, for one reason or another, will enjoy reading about this kind of an adventure. I’ve read other people’s blogs for the same reason, but now it’s time to make my own adventure. It’s always been there, just waiting to happen, and now, I’m just giving it a space to happen in.

    Reply

  5. OK… how do I “follow you?”

    Reply

  6. Posted by koolz on September 25, 2012 at 11:56 am

    Hi Alan…

    Thank you for the invitation. Love the quotes on the right corner.

    Reply

  7. Posted by kelee877 on October 27, 2013 at 4:56 pm

    Just dropping in to say hello, I was given your link from Wild_E…I live in Elliot Lake also

    Reply

    • Hi Kelee877; Good to hear from someone local. Yep, I check out Wild_E now and then, to see what he’s up to. Are you a wilderness wanderer also? There sure is enough of it around here for the both of us, and then some, isn’t there? Let me know what you think of my wanderings around here. See any places you recognize?

      Reply

  8. Posted by kelee877 on October 27, 2013 at 7:36 pm

    Hi back

    I been doing more reading then looking at the pictures for now…Took kids out in canoe for lots of years did Elliot,Depot,McCarthy,Flack..I will take a better look around and see what I can recognize…I am like minded..simple be prepared for just in case..

    Reply

  9. Posted by kelee877 on October 28, 2013 at 7:43 am

    I have only been to Flack a couple of times,anytime we went we did not catch any fish,but it is a big lake and kids and I only had the canoe. Depot is one of my favorites lots of bass and good fighters. I enjoyed the pictures of the set up you built for your van,I do more of my creative building inside my house.Have experimented with a small solar travel solar panel and in the midst of building up raised beds.Have to run now,its Monday morning and we are all off to school, catch up later.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

