What’s next?

Well, so I wasn’t going to be a commercial truck driver.  That’s ok, so what else is there?  Hmmm.  It seems that not many companies are hiring right now, and, if they are, they certainly have no interest in a 59-year-old ex-factory worker, and to be honest, I don’t have much interest in them either :-).

So, just let it be as it is.  I still have a desire to enjoy life, even though my life situation at this moment is a bit on the challenging side.  If I can’t find a job, then I can’t find a job, so, what else can I do, with the resources I have available to me?

Like I’ve already mentioned, I would like to do a little more travelling in North America, and see some places that I’ve never seen before.  So, why not just get on with it.  No time like the present, is there?  In fact, there IS no other time than the present.

This is where I am right now.  I’m making preparations for the possibility that I will be hitting the road in the spring of 2011.  Of course, that could always change, but, right now, life is pointing me in that direction, and who am I to argue with life?  It’s not like I created it or anything.  I just “am” it.  This blog will be about my progress, as I make those preparations, and also, if it does come to pass, it will document my travels with more commentary, pictures, and tips for anyone who might choose a similar path.

I do have a lot of information to add to the different pages that are listed in the header bar of my home page, and I will be working on those as the dark tunnel of winter descends upon us once again.

Leave a Reply

